Fresh, French Influenced Cuisine

My pal Kate and I checked out Little Bird in Downtown Portland for lunch yesterday. Gooey melt in you mouth pork belly with sausage and white beans…. plump, buttery, done to perfection mussels in a rich tomato broth…. tenderly roasted brussels sprouts with onions and garlic….. amazing chocolate pot au cream and tiny glazed doughnuts….. and Cotes du Rhone to wash it all down. AMAZING! 

Great service and an atmosphere that made me think, for a moment, that right outside the door was Notre Dame and the Pont Neuf….. 

Get there…. lunch for two ain’t exactly cheap, but won’t break the bank either!

 
About jaicarney

I am a culinary artist, writer, dreamer and urban farmer dedicated to teaching people to eat and live well. I love my chickens, my garden, my friends, and this mother we call Earth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

